Rejuvenating WineLine

Well, it’s been two years since I’ve posted on this blog. I stopped because it was taking time and energy, and I was busy writing my weekly wine columns for The Washington Post. But many friends have asked me to resume, and I’ve long meant to. Now, it’s time. After all, I started Dave McIntyre’s WineLine in 1999 as an email newsletter, long before anyone called these “blogs.” It would be a shame to let it disappear.

There’s no shortage of material to post here. My columns will appear, as well as my weekly wine recommendations. But WineLine also gives me a venue to report on other news and wines that don’t make the column. I may even get wonky from time to time.

So thanks for your patience and your encouragement, and thanks for reading Dave McIntyre’s WineLine. Please share it with your wine-loving friends and encourage them to subscribe, or “follow” to receive updates as they are published. And don’t hesitate to send me feedback and encouragement. Of course, if you don’t see a new post for several days, remind me to get back to it!

Since I’m now dusting off the blog, I’ll leave you with a gallery of photos from my recent trip to South America, beginning with dusty wine bottles in the cellar at Santa Carolina winery on the outskirts of Santiago, Chile. I’ll post much more from Chile and Argentina in the weeks ahead.

Cheers!

Dave

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About Dave McIntyre

Wine columnist for The Washington Post, co-founder of DrinkLocalWine.com, and blogger at Dave McIntyre's WineLine (dmwineline.com).
This entry was posted in Argentina, Chile, Washington Post, Weblogs, Wine. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Rejuvenating WineLine

  1. maxnhall says:

    Congats and welcome back “to it”!

  2. Damon Callis says:

    Interested in hearing more.

  3. Welcome back! Great to have your voice back in the wine blogosphere (and during baseball season no less).

  4. Well done for resuming your blogging activity Dave. Looking forward to reading more 🙂

  5. Allen Clark says:

    Very glad to see the return of WineLine, Dave! Very interested in getting your thoughts on the wineries you visited and the wines we may see from them.

  6. Laura says:

    Happy to have you back!

  7. Lucie says:

    I missed this!

Join the Discussion!