Champagne!

Dear Friends –
The holidays, when we gather with friends and family to celebrate good
times in the year just past and fresh hopes for the year to come, are
made for sparkling wine. If you live in the DC region, I hope you saw my
Washingtonian column on US sparkling wines in the December issue. (If
not, I’ll be sending an expanded version of that as the next WineLine.)
Please visit dmwineline.com
for my latest WineLine #62, in which I report on my harvest visit to
Champagne and reveal a surprisingly earthy way the growers know when to
pick the grapes. And it has nothing to do with brix.
Cheers, and all the best for the holidays and a wonderful 2008!
Dave McIntyre

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Join the Discussion!

