The Washington Post – wow

Hp-logo-washpost I’ve been sitting on a bit of news for the past month or so. Not that it’s a big secret, because it has
been announced and blogged and chatted and probably even tweeted. But
I’ve been pinching myself, wondering if I’d wake up and find it’s all a
scary dream.

So far, it seems real. The news: As of October 1, I will be penning the weekly wine column for The Washington Post. It’s a big change from the monthly column I’ve been writing for Washingtonian
magazine for the past year, as I will be writing three or four columns a
month and reviewing many more wines. But I will bring the same
perspective and the same focus to developments in the local wine
industry – not just local wines, but retail, restuarants and
personalities – that readers have come to expect from me.

Just more so.

So look for my byline in the Wednesday Food section of the Post, or online at www.washingtonpost.com
by clicking on Food and Dining. And stay in touch here – this blog may
get busier and more interesting as I explore this great wine market.

This entry was posted in Washington Post, Washingtonian, writers and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Washington Post – wow

  1. Lac0ste says:

    Congratz Dave!! I look forward to seeing your column in the post🙂
    L

Join the Discussion!

