Montirius Côtes du Rhône 2007

Montirius
hits the stony, mineral side of Rhône wines. It is tight and focused,
delicious and very much alive. Increasingly I find myself saying
€œfocused€ and €œlively€ about wines that impress me. This
one impresses me. I won€™t recite a recipe list of ingredients you
may or may not taste. But I will tell you that this biodynamic producer
uses no oak €“ these wines, and there are fine Gigondas and Vacqueyras
as well, are all from the vineyard, not the forest.

Montirius is imported by Vintage €˜59 Imports LLC of Washington,
DC. The wines are apparently marketed under different labels in France.

This entry was posted in Biodynamic, France, Rhône and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Join the Discussion!

