DLW2011 is This Weekend!

I haven’t been posting much lately because I’ve been too damn tired.
And I was unable to make it to Taste Washington in Seattle,
unfortunately. But I am excited that I’ll be able to get away this
weekend to St. Louis to participate in the DrinkLocalWine.com 2011 Conference on April 2. Gotta get me some of that tasty Missouri wine!

Aside from a few thought-provoking panel discussions, we will have
the annual Twitter Taste-Off, which this year will include a special Missouri Blind Tasting Challenge,
in which we will challenge you to distinguish Missouri wines from
California wines. That’s the type of challenge I always think is easy,
and then I embarrass myself. But the idea is to showcase the quality of
local wine – and local, this weekend, means Missouri.

If you can’t make it to St. Louis for the April 2 discussions and
tasting or the April 3 winery visits, you can follow the fun on Twitter
at #DLWMO.

Cheers!
Dave

 

This entry was posted in DrinkLocalWine.com, Local Wine, Travel, Washington, Weblogs, Wine, writers and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Join the Discussion!

